Financial, Political and Psychological Thrillers

Slide for Ray Green's Books

Buyout: “Big business, corporate treachery, adultery and surprises”

Payback: “A rollercoaster ride of greed, vengeance and dogged determination”

Chinese Whispers: “Another jaw dropping thriller…”

Horizontal Living: "Mediterranean Noir with a comic twist."

Lost Identity: "Brilliant, compelling read ... unguessable twists and turns."

Never Say Sorry: “A really exciting page turner - gripping from start to finish!”

Concealment: “a great book, full of suspense and financial knowhow.”

Exposure: “A brilliant sequel to Concealment.”

The Art of Staying Dead: “Expect to not want to put it down once you start!”

Bankers Town: “Brilliant, captivating and weirdly funny.”

Brexecution: "A fast-paced mini-thriller..."

Final slide for Mainsail Books

Mainsail Books specialises in corporate, financial, and political thrillers. Although our books are novels, they are based on the real, hard-bitten experience of those who have actually navigated the stormy waters of politics, intrigue and back-stabbing which permeate both the boardroom and the financial world. Our authors, Ray Green, Rose Edmunds, and Joel Hames have, between them, accumulated decades of experience operating at the highest levels in business and finance.

Ray Green enjoyed a colourful career in business before becoming an author; he has experienced, first hand, the often shockingly dark corporate world. The first three books in the ‘Roy Groves Thriller Series’‘Buyout’, ‘Payback’, and ‘Chinese Whispers’ – chart the principal character’s clashes with twisted office politics, evil opponents bent on revenge, and organised crime. The final book in the series, ‘Horizontal Living’, is a darkly comic thriller which sees the main protagonist retire to an expat community in Spain’s Costa del Sol. Ray’s latest book ‘Lost Identity’ is a gripping psychological thriller set in the criminal world of drug trafficking and murder.

For more than 20 years, Rose Edmunds almost passed as normal in several leading accountancy firms, working diligently undercover to research her novels. In her debut thriller, ‘Never Say Sorry’, a medical conspiracy escalates to fraud and murder as a pharmaceutical company tries to suppress a miracle cancer cure. She is now best known for the ‘Crazy Amy Thriller Series’, which follows brilliant but unstable Amy in her journey from high-flying finance executive to who knows where… So far three books have been released – ‘Concealment’, ‘Exposure’ and ‘Restitution’. Further books are planned for publication in 2019 and beyond.

A decade in the City of London gave Joel Hames enough insight into greed and hubris for a hundred books, but to date he has just six. ‘Bankers Town’ is a murky tale of bonds, bodies and blackmail, and ‘Brexecution’ is a darkly comic thriller novella. The novels ‘The Art of Staying Dead’ and ‘Dead North’ feature Sam Williams, a lawyer with a knack for being on the wrong case at the right time, and Sam also stars in two prequel novellas, ‘Victims’ and ‘Caged’.

Sometimes real life is stranger than fiction.

Buyout by Ray Green
Payback by Ray Green
Chinese Whispers by Ray Green
Horizontal Living by Ray Green

Book cover 'Lost Identity' by Ray Green
Never Say Sorry by Rose Edmunds
Concealment by Rose Edmunds Front Cover thumbnail
Exposure by Rose Edmunds Front Cover thumbnail

Book cover 'Restitution' by Rose Edmunds
Bankers Town by Joel Hames
Book cover 'The Art of Staying Dead' by Joel Hames
Brexecution by Joel Hames

Book cover 'Victims' by Joel Hames
Book cover 'Caged' by Joel Hame
Book cover 'Dead North' by Joel Hames